North Carolina Assigned Risk Auto Insurance – Consumer Quotes

Get help with finding North Carolina Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage by using the easy help request form below.

We have licensed professional experts in North Carolina High Risk Auto Insurance matters.
Get help with finding North Carolina High Risk Auto Insurance coverage by using our North Carolina state licensed insurance specialists.

North Carolina Personal Auto Guide

Get help with finding North Carolina Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage by using our North Carolina state licensed insurance specialists.
NC

Request free help locating North Carolina Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage from our North Carolina state licensed insurance companies.

 

Submit for 1 Vehicle Quote with NC High Risk Auto Insurance.

NC Auto Insurance Help Request Form
* indicates required field
Example: 123 Cherry Street
Example: Asheville NC 28806
We need your license number to get driving history for more accurate quotes.

Type vehicle to quote: Like 2016 Chevrolet Impala LS, VIN # will get most accurate quotes.

Feel free to tell us more if needed(optional).

Please enter the code below, it helps keep spam out, Thanks.

In the state of North Carolina, auto insurance is required by state law. All North Carolina motorists must carry minimum auto liability insurance in the amount of 30/60/25.

This means, in order to operate a vehicle on North Carolina roads you must carry:
$30,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per person injured
$60,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per accident
$25,000 of Property Damage coverage per accident

Source http://www.ncdoi.com/_Publications/Consumer%20Guide%20to%20Automobile%20Insurance_CAU1.pdf

Purchasing insurance in North Carolina is simple if you have no violations, DUI’s or accidents. Once you are classified as a high risk driver you need to find licensed professional that provide drivers the choice of insurance companies serving their area. The average yearly cost for a preferred or normal driver to obtain North Carolina automobile insurance is $1,001. If you have tickets, a DUI or several accidents in the last 5 years it will cost you more.

Overall rises in claims or losses can cause insurers to become highly selective in determining whom they can afford to offer to insure.
That is why it is important to note that if you are licensed to drive, by law, you are eligible for insurance. However, your options for new coverage may be limited. Each state has created and regulates a market of last resort for those who cannot otherwise obtain coverage. These groups have various names, depending on the state you live in, such as assigned risk auto insurance plans or the residual market, or the high risk pool. Your agent or insurance producer will know more about the particulars in your state.
Regardless of the reason you were dropped or canceled by your insurer, you need to act immediately to get another policy. Under no circumstance should you drive your vehicle without knowing one hundred percent that you have current insurance. Call your local agent to help you find new coverage. If you do find yourself in the assigned risk residual market pool, the price may be higher but it may be your only alternative in maintaining your freedom to drive.

How do I keep my company from canceling my policy?

The most obvious way to maintain your low risk status is to keep a clean driving record. If you’ve been in an accident, consider taking a defensive driving course. Even those of us who have been driving for years rarely know the simple tricks to preventing accidents through defensive driving.
Also, look into purchasing special safety and security features for your car, such as anti-lock brakes and an alarm system, or try OnStar. Your ARAIP insurance agent can give you further tips on how to convince your insurer you’re a safe driver.

North Carolina high risk car insurance help for consumers.
Product ID: High Risk Auto
4.88 based on 14 reviews