Get help with finding NJPAIP New Jersey Assigned Risk Car Insurance coverage by using the easy help request form below.
New Jersey Personal Auto Guide
Request free help locating New Jersey Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage from our New Jersey state licensed insurance agents and companies (856) 863-5654.
In the state of New Jersey, auto insurance is required by state law. All New Jersey motorists must carry minimum auto liability insurance in the amount of 15/30/5. Unless opting for a “Basic Policy” or qualifying for the “NJSAIP – $1-A-Day Policy”.
This means, in order to operate a vehicle on New Jersey roads you must carry:
$15,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per person injured
$30,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per accident
$5,000 of Property Damage coverage per accident
The information below compares the differences between the Standard and Basic policies and explains the amounts of coverage you may be able to purchase from an insurer.
PAIP Basic Policy Coverage is not included but $10,000 coverage for all persons, per accident, is available as an option. Basic Policy Property Damage $5,000 per accident
PAIP Standard Policy
Bodily Injury Liability
Liability Coverage for claims and lawsuits by people injured as a result of an auto accident you cause As low as: $15,000 per person, $30,000 per accident
Liability Coverage as high as: $250,000 per person, $500,000 per accident Coverage is not included but $10,000 coverage for all persons, per accident, is available as an option
Property Damage Liability
Coverage for claims and lawsuits by people whose property is damaged as a result of an auto accident you cause As low as: $5,000 per accident As high as: $100,000 or more $5,000 per accident
Personal Injury Protection
PIP is coverage for injuries sustained in an automobile accident by you or other persons covered under your policy As low as: $15,000 per person or accident
As high as: $250,000 or more
Up to $250,000 for certain injuries regardless of of selected limit $15,000 per person, per accident
Up to $250,000 for certain injuries
Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage
Coverage pays for property damage or bodily injury if you are in an accident caused by an uninsured motorist (a driver who does not have the minimum level of insurance required by law) or a driver who is insured, but who has less coverage than your underinsured motorist coverage. Coverage is available up to amounts selected for liability coverage
Covers damage to your vehicle as the result of a collision with another car or other object Available as an option Available as an option (from some insurers)
Coverage for damage to your vehicle that is not a result of a collision, such as theft of your car, vandalism, flooding, fire or a broken windshield. Comprehensive coverage also pays if you collide with an animal. Available as an option Available as an option (from some insurers)
Purchasing insurance in New Jersey is simple if you have no violations, DUI’s or accidents. Once you are classified as a high risk driver you need to find licensed professional that provide drivers the choice of insurance companies including the state plan, NJPAIP serving their area. The average yearly cost for a preferred or normal driver to obtain New Jersey automobile insurance is $1,231. If you have tickets, a DUI or several accidents in the last 5 years it will cost you more. If you have problems seek coverage with NJ PAIP and solve these issues. If you are a preferred driver locate NJ Auto Insurance Offices for the best rates. If you need NJ High Risk Commercial Truck, Bus or other business auto insurance we can help with that also.
If you need help locating commercial insurance near you click here.