Texas Assigned Risk Auto Insurance – Consumer Quotes

Get help with finding Texas Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage by using the easy help request form below.

We have licensed professional experts in Texas Assigned Risk Auto Insurance matters.
Get help with finding Texas Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage by using our Texas state licensed insurance specialists.

Texas Personal Auto Guide

Get help with finding Texas Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage by using our Texas state licensed insurance specialists.
TX

Request free help locating Texas Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage from our Texas state licensed insurance companies.

Texas car insurance quotes for drivers with a few points or accidents.
Texas law requires people who drive in Texas to pay for the accidents they cause. Most drivers do this by buying auto liability insurance. Liability insurance pays to repair or replace the other driver’s car and pays other people’s medical expenses when you are at fault in an accident.

If you buy insurance to meet the state’s financial responsibility law, you must buy at least the minimum amount. The current minimum liability limits are $30,000 for each injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage per accident. This basic coverage is called 30/60/25 coverage.

In the state of Texas, auto insurance is required by state law. All Texas motorists must carry minimum auto liability insurance in the amount of 30/60/25.

If you buy insurance to meet the state’s financial responsibility law, you must buy at least the minimum amount. The current minimum liability limits are $30,000 for each injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage per accident. This basic coverage is called 30/60/25 coverage.

This means, in order to operate a vehicle on Texas roads you must carry:
$30,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per person injured
$60,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per accident
$25,000 of Property Damage coverage per accident

Source http://www.tdi.texas.gov/pubs/consumer/cb020.html

The penalties for violating the Texas financial responsibility law are

First offense: fine of $175 to $350
Additional offenses: fine of $350 to $1,000, suspension of your driver’s license, and impoundment of your car
Offense without a driver’s license: $2,000 maximum fine, 180 days in jail, or both
Offense if you cause an accident with serious injuries or death: $4,000 maximum fine, one year in jail, or both.

Purchasing insurance in Texas is simple if you have no violations, DUI’s or accidents. Once you are classified as a high risk driver you need to find licensed professional that provide drivers the choice of insurance companies serving their area. The average yearly cost for a preferred or normal driver to obtain Texas automobile insurance is $1,001. If you have tickets, a DUI or several accidents in the last 5 years it will cost you more.