Get help with finding Pennsylvania Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage by using the easy help request form below.
Request free help locating Pennsylvania Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage from our Pennsylvania state licensed insurance companies.
In the state of Pennsylvania, auto insurance is required by state law. All Pennsylvania motorists must carry minimum auto liability insurance in the amount of 15/30/5.
This means, in order to operate a vehicle on Pennsylvania roads you must carry:
$15,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per person injured
$30,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per accident
$5,000 of Property Damage coverage per accident
If you are stopped for a moving violation and it is determined that you are operating your vehicle without insurance, you could face the following penalties and expenses:
• A minimum of $300 fine for driving uninsured
• A three-month suspension of your vehicle registration
• A three-month suspension of your driver’s license
• Restoration fees to restore your vehicle registration
• Restoration fees to restore your driver’s license
• Vehicle impoundment
In addition, your vehicle may not be driven by anyone while the registration is suspended.
Purchasing insurance in Pennsylvania is simple if you have no violations, DUI’s or accidents. Once you are classified as a high risk driver you need to find licensed professional that provide drivers the choice of insurance companies serving their area. The average yearly cost for a preferred or normal driver to obtain Pennsylvania automobile insurance is $1,001. If you have tickets, a DUI or several accidents in the last 5 years it will cost you more.
If you need High Risk Truck Insurance click here.