Get help with finding Nebraska Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage by using the easy help request form below.
Request free help locating Nebraska Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage from our Nebraska state licensed insurance companies.
Submit for 1 Vehicle Quote with High Risk Auto Insurance.
In the state of Nebraska, auto insurance is required by state law. All Nebraska motorists must carry minimum auto liability insurance in the amount of 25/50/25.
This means, in order to operate a vehicle on Nebraska roads you must carry:
$25,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per person injured
$50,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per accident
$25,000 of Property Damage coverage per accident
Auto liability insurance coverage refers to insurance against loss resulting from civil liability for injury or damage to the persons or property that belongs to other people. The Nebraska Department of Insurance strongly recommends purchasing higher amounts of auto insurance than the legal limits plus uninsured/underinsured motorist insurance (UM/UIM).
If you decide to drive without auto insurance in Nebraska, you risk losing more than your life savings in the unfortunate event of a car accident. Driving without insurance is against the law in Nebraska.
It is illegal to drive a motor vehicle in Nebraska without automobile liability insurance. The vehicle driver must show proof of insurance to any law enforcement official, upon request, or a traffic ticket may be issued to the driver.
Proof of financial responsibility means evidence of ability to respond in damages for liability, on account of accidents
occurring subsequent to the effective date of such proof, arising out of the ownership, maintenance, or use of a motor vehicle, (1) in the amount of twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000) because of bodily injury to or death of one person in any one
accident, (2) subject to such limit for one person, in the amount of fifty thousand dollars ($50,000) because of bodily injury
to or death of two or more persons in any one accident, and (3) in the amount of twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000)
because of injury to or destruction of property of others in any one accident.
Purchasing insurance in Nebraska is simple if you have no violations, DUI’s or accidents. Once you are classified as a high risk driver you need to find licensed professional that provide drivers the choice of insurance companies serving their area. The average yearly cost for a preferred or normal driver to obtain Nebraska automobile insurance is $1,111. If you have tickets, a DUI or several accidents in the last 5 years it will cost you more.