Get help with finding Kansas Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage by using the easy help request form below.
Request free help locating Kansas Assigned Risk Auto Insurance coverage from our Kansas state licensed insurance companies.
Submit for 1 Vehicle Quote with High Risk Auto Insurance.
In the state of Kansas, auto insurance is required by state law. All Kansas motorists must carry minimum auto liability insurance in the amount of 25/50/10. Kansas law mandates that every automobile insurance policy sold in the state must have these minimum coverages:
This means, in order to operate a vehicle on Kansas roads you must carry:
$25,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per person injured
$50,000 of Liability Bodily Injury coverage per accident
$10,000 of Property Damage coverage per accident
• Personal injury protection (PIP or No Fault) ◦ Minimum amount required by law:
$4,500/person for medical expenses
$900/month for one year for disability/loss of income
$25/day for in-home services
$2,000 for funeral, burial or cremation expense
$4,500 for rehabilitation expense
◦Survivor Benefits: Disability/loss of income up to $900/month for one year
◦ In-home services up to $25/day for one year
Auto liability insurance coverage refers to insurance against loss resulting from civil liability for injury or damage to the persons or property that belongs to other people. The Kansas Department of Insurance strongly recommends purchasing higher amounts of auto insurance than the legal limits plus uninsured/underinsured motorist insurance (UM/UIM).
If you decide to drive without auto insurance in Kansas, you risk losing more than your life savings in the unfortunate event of a car accident. Driving without insurance is a petty offense in Kansas. The statute citation is 625 ILCS 5/3-707. Because it is classified as a petty offense, it has a punishment of fine only. The defendant cannot be sentenced to jail. The maximum fine for a petty offense is $1,000.00.The statute says the minimum fine is $500.00.
If a person is found guilty of driving without insurance in IL, the law requires the peron to show proof of insurance to the IL Secretary of State with a special certificate called (SR-22). Failure to show proof of insurance will result in a financial responsibility suspension.
Purchasing insurance in Kansas is simple if you have no violations, DUI’s or accidents. Once you are classified as a high risk driver you need to find licensed professional that provide drivers the choice of insurance companies serving their area. The average yearly cost for a preferred or normal driver to obtain Kansas automobile insurance is $1,016. If you have tickets, a DUI or several accidents in the last 5 years it will cost you more.